Board of Directors

Wayne Johnson, President –

Wayne is a retired special education teacher.  He graduated Texas A&M University with a degree in Agricultural Economics and has experience in running a farm, banking, pastoring and most recently teaching.  Wayne is currently working as a substitute teacher in the Eanes Independent School District.

Charlene Crump, Vice President –

Director and Founder of Mary Lee Foundation is still very active and very much in charge at Mary Lee Foundation.
She provides overall supervision of the affordable housing program and physical maintenance of property and is also Administrator of the Mary Lee Foundation Rehabilitation Center that provides the services to adult survivors of brain injury.

Gloria Wilburn, Secretary –

After holding several professional positions in Houston for corporations that included American General, Continental American Life Insurance Co. and Tenneco, Incorporated, Gloria provides valuable business knowledge to Mary Lee Foundation. She is also a strong advocate for people with disabilities.

Bill Martin, Member –

William Martin AIA is a licensed Architect in the State of Texas and Licensed Property Tax Consultant with more than 18 years experienced in valuing both Commercial and Residential properties in Austin and Central Texas. Former Vice-Chair of Travis Appraisal Review Board with experience in conducting and/or hearing more than 5,000 property value appeal cases over a 6 year period while serving on that board.

Beth Weber, Member –

Beth is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin with a Master’s of Science in Social Work.  She spent two years in her 20’s as a US Peace Corps Volunteer in Puerto Rico and Lima, Peru where she assisted a Peruvian doctor to provide medical care to indignent “Indians”.  Beth worked for 30 years with the Texas Department of Public Welfare, Human Services and Health.  She enjoys gardening, bird watching, exploring the outdoors, listening to classical music and learning about social/medical and spiritual growth.